- Can you Unsend a picture on iPhone?
- How do you delete photos from iPhone without deleting them from iCloud?
- What happens if I delete Hangouts app?
- When you delete a message in teams does the other person know?
- When you delete a text message is it gone forever?
- Can you delete a picture from a group text?
- When I delete a text does it delete for everyone?
- Can you delete a sent picture on iPhone?
- Can someone tell if you delete their text?
- When you delete a photo on Imessage can the other person still see it?
- How do I delete pictures from Hangouts chat?
- Can you delete a photo from a text message?
- Where are hangouts photos stored?
- Can you delete a text message before someone reads it?
- Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
- Can you make someone delete pictures of you?
- How do I delete pictures from someone elses phone?
- How do I delete Hangouts messages on both sides?
Can you Unsend a picture on iPhone?
Here’s how to unsend or delete photos sent over Apple’s iMessage or any other Messages app on iPhone, iPad or iPod touch devices.
The difference here is that users can then select the same image in the ON/OFF Photo app and either delete it or simply turn it off..
How do you delete photos from iPhone without deleting them from iCloud?
Here are the steps.Go to the Settings app on your iPhone > Tap on [your name].Tap on “iCloud” > “Photos” > Turn off “iCloud Photo.”Then, you can delete photos from your iPhone.Note: If you’re running short of your storage space on the device, choose to use an Optimized local library in Photos.More items…•
What happens if I delete Hangouts app?
“When you delete your message history, this is deleted from Gmail and Hangouts on all your devices. Other people in the Hangout can still see the history,” Google explains on its help page. Google did not respond to a request for comment on whether Hangouts history is still ultimately stored on Google servers.
When you delete a message in teams does the other person know?
The message will be deleted immediately, and you will be notified at the top of your Teamwork Chat window.
When you delete a text message is it gone forever?
This is exactly what happens with Android phones as well. Everything we delete, including SMS messages, sticks around until enough time passes by and/or the space is needed to store other data.
Can you delete a picture from a group text?
Step 1: Tap the Messages icon. Step 2: Select the conversation containing the picture that you wish to delete. Step 3: Tap and hold the picture that you wish to delete, then touch the More button. … Step 5: Tap the Delete Message button to confirm that you wish to delete it.
When I delete a text does it delete for everyone?
All replies If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.
Can you delete a sent picture on iPhone?
To delete a photo or video from the Messages app for iOS, open a text conversation, find the offending photo or video and tap-and-hold on it. … Tap More, which selects the photo or video via a small blue checkmark along the left edge. Next, tap the trash can in the lower-left corner and then tap Delete Message.
Can someone tell if you delete their text?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.
When you delete a photo on Imessage can the other person still see it?
No, you won’t get to know if or when they delete a sent picture. Also, the picture sent is retained on Apple’s servers in that person’s receive queue until their space gets cleared over time and/or volume of new messages and attachments.
How do I delete pictures from Hangouts chat?
Delete photos and videos Tap Photos from Hangouts. Select the album with the photos you want to delete. Tap the photo to delete. Delete photo.
Can you delete a photo from a text message?
Long press the photo and tap the delete button.
Where are hangouts photos stored?
If you have transferred images over Hangouts with your family and friends over the last few days after the upgrade, you can simply navigate to the “Photos” section on your Google+ profiles and then to the “Albums” section. Images you’ve shared over Hangouts will be stored here conversation-wise.
Can you delete a text message before someone reads it?
Privates, which is currently available on Apple iOS (though Windows and Android versions are expected to be up next), allows users to recall messages before the recipient opens the message, so obviously speed is paramount if you want the app to work.
Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
When you choose delete a notice tells you the photo will be deleted from all of your devices. Your photo will disappear from view then and there. But it is not truly gone. Instead, the image is sent to the Recently Deleted album in the Photos app where it remains for 30 days.
Can you make someone delete pictures of you?
If they took it with your consent, but you do not like it, and you are the only person in the picture, you can ask them to delete it or cut you out of the picture. … If commercial enterprise used your picture without your consent, you may ask a lawyer to request that your picture be deleted.
How do I delete pictures from someone elses phone?
Method 1 : If your phone runs on Android Oreo or above that connect the other phone via OTG and access the file and delete it. Method 2 : Use any remote file access app between both phones like Team viewer, air droid and so on and access the files from your phone to delete.
How do I delete Hangouts messages on both sides?
The process is the same for both iPhone and Android users.Open the Hangouts app on your iPhone or Android.Select the desired conversation.Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of your screen. … Select “Options.” … Tap “Delete Conversation.” … Confirm your decision by selecting “Delete” when prompted.