How Do You Know If Someone Has You On Restricted?

Can restricted friends see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

Can I change my audience for something I already shared to my story.

To change your story privacy settings after you share your story: At the top of your News Feed, tap Your Story..

Can restricted friends comment on my posts?

Includes status updates, friends’ Wall posts, and photos.” Select the drop-down menu next to it and then select “Custom.” … Under “Hide this from,” type in the name of any of your friends that you want to prevent from commenting on your posts.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

How to set restriction list to hide everything including comments and activities? If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.

Can you be friends on Facebook and not see posts?

You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed. You also have the ability to snooze someone’s posts for 30 days.

Will someone know if I put them on restricted list?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a toned-down version of block that offers the capabilities of block in a limited manner. When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.

What does Restricted mean?

: subject or subjected to restriction: such as. a : not general : limited the decision had a restricted effect. b : available to the use of particular groups or specifically excluding others a restricted country club. c : not intended for general circulation or release a restricted document.